What a Marvelous thing….

Today I began with a heavy heart full of conviction. Today I was on a quest to not allow anyone or anything rupture my spirit. I started my day with listening to Christian Music Artist Sherrie McCrary’s rendition of Walter Hawkins “Marvelous”.  Hearing her beautiful voice always wraps me in the spirit. It was exactly what I needed for my morning worship and praise session. Even though I stumbled a couple of times throughout the day and the enemy tried to rob me of my peace, I made it to today’s end. My night has ended with more praise and worship because I am thankful for all of the marvelous things that he has done.

“no one else could do it.
no one could care half as much.
Yet you thought my soul was worth it.

So you gave. Your only son.

Chorus
you gave that i might live.
you gave that i might be set free.
exchanged your life for mine.
What a Marvelous thing you’ve done.

Trio:
Some folks see my faults.
Lord you see my accomplishments.
Even the good work you have begun in me.

Soloist:
you also see my finish.
No not half done. 
every battle already won.
i can’t help but praise you lord.
for the marvelous things you’ve done.

***You can find more music from Christian Music Artist Sherrie McCary on youtube and look out for her anticipated debut album “Breakthrough” coming soon!***

Why wait....tell me your thoughts!!

