When Peace Finds You

It is always the simplest things that we encounter that reminds us just who God is. Today I was on a search to find yet another background to put on my phone of a “Tree”.  I don’t know what my sudden fascination with trees are.  Since I have moved back to Georgia, I have found trees to be intriguing.  I dream about them and I find myself doodling them on paper constantly.  Lately my screen saver at work is displayed with different stills of trees and my background on my phone has been stills or illustrations of trees.  How befitting with today’s fast on “Peace” did I stumble across a background of a tree with the words “be still” written across the pic.  And at this moment I had what I like to refer to as an “Aha” moment.  I felt a giddy feeling in my spirit and I couldn’t help but smile because I love when I am pondering things for a while and then it seems as though God nudges me and whispers “There you go my child….there’s your answer!”   I immediately reflected on my year and I thought about how it began.  This has been a trying year for me and looking back over it, the one word that sticks out is growth.  So, how could that relate to trees.  Easily…..trees for the most part stand firm and it weathers the many seasons that come and go, but just like it loses its leaves in the winter, the spring garners a full blossom.  Mark 4:39 has been a go to scripture for me the majority of this year as a friendly reminder to be calm even in the midst of a storm. 
image

 

One thought on “When Peace Finds You

Why wait....tell me your thoughts!!

