Write the Vision……

What is your Vision for your Life?

writeyourvision 

I want you to write a list of all the things you want to accomplish. 

Start your paper with the following:

With the Grace of God,

I will………

My first few examples of what is on my paper is:

With the Grace of God,

~I will put God first.

~I will love myself.

~I will love my family.

~I will keep my finances in order.

~I will keep a saving pattern.

I did this probably about 6 years ago and I just ran across it yesterday. I can check off a lot things on my list because some of the things I have accomplished. I plan to revise my list and continue checking things off. There is nothing that can stop us from getting to where we want to be, but ourselves. God plant dreams and visions in us for a reason and with him we can accomplish so much. 

il_570xN_421442581_q89h-300x187

Friday Morning  I was listening to Steve Harvey on the radio and he said something that was so true. He said “We are the results of the decisions we make!” Now, isn’t that the truth?

IMG_20130624_214805

He also said how it is important to create goals and complete them. And do you know the greatest way to do that? Create a things-to-do list. You have to have a plan. “If you fail to plan you plan to fail.” It’s funny because I can honestly raise my hand and say, I am the “things to do list” queen. I can’t even function without a things-to-do list. I am a very visual person so I have to see it and if it is written in my own handwriting, then I can apply it and commit to it much quicker. Crazy, but very truthful. I am so involved with writing lists that before I can begin work at work, I must have a list of things I need to do. See……..

 20130625_131634

I had a few co workers to actually find it amusing, but that is how serious it is for me.  Plus, it holds me accountable and I can never say I forgot if I wrote it down.  And here’s a really good one……I can’t even go into the grocery store without a grocery list. Beside the fact that you spend way more if you don’t have a list, it also helps me stay focused and in and out the store instead of lingering from aisle to aisle. Another list I like to create is a list of things I need to do around the house as well as personal things that need to get done.  For example, for my around the house list I will literally write down everything that need to be cleaned such as the bathroom or the kitchen, living room, etc.  I will even go as far as writing down timeframes.  This might seem like a bit much, but for me it works and has been working for years. 

Once I have updated my list, I plan to stick it back in my bible.  That is my safe keeping.  The holding place where I like to stick certain things is Habakkuk 2:2-3.

writethevision1 

~Lovebug

2 thoughts on “Write the Vision……

Why wait....tell me your thoughts!!

