Timing is Everything

imagesCALAAH5BToday I awoke with a heavy heart.  The night before was filled with loads of tossing and turning.  And usually when I go through that the next day is filled with tons of the “I don’t want to be bothered”, a sucky attitude, a little bit of raging, no appetite, and just walking around with a big cloud over my head.  But, surprisingly enough today was not that day.  On the way to work I talked with a good dear friend who helped me to put some things into perspective.  It always amazes me that things you may not notice, an outsider looking in can pick up quickly.  Change is always good, but when change affects your personality, your character, and even your mood…..it’s time to take a step back and reevaluate.

So, while working today I decided to start working on this study guide I purchased yesterday called “A Time for Everything” –Discovering the Beautiful Rhythms of Life.  It’s a Study Guide series through “Women of Faith”.   The study guide is to help you find balance in your life.  Immediately after starting it, I felt more at ease about some of the things that were bothering me.  And just from completing the first assignment I learned that we have to stop allowing situations that are uncomfortable, inconvenient, and unpleasant to dictate our life.  In those times we should be praying even more and praising him.

The assignment begin with talking about the 4 seasons and how there is a time for everything.  imagesCA8H0NCT

The scripture that supports this is Ecclesiastes 3:1-8.  The lesson as what was my favorite season and why, what season best described my life situation right now, what the times I enjoyed were, and what time I least enjoyed.

My favorite season is fall.

imagesCA7XLRGC

 I love the crisp air, I love the color of the leaves from the trees, I immediately think of Thanksgiving.  I think of family, apple cider, a warm fireplace. I love that it is not too hot and not too cold.   Most of all, I love that you can sport the cute girly jackets and boots.  The season that describes my life situation right now is winter.  When I think of winter, I think of it being brutally cold, icy, and dark.  The times I enjoy most per Ecclesiastes 3:1-8 were, “A time to laugh”, “A time to gain”, “A time to dance”, “A time of Peace”, and “A time to build up”.  My times I least enjoy were “A time to weep”, “A time to lose”, “A time to mourn”, “A time to hate”, and “A time to break down”.

The lesson continues with the story of Paul and his traveling companions in Acts 16:16-34.  Paul and his traveling companions didn’t complain or abandon the cause, but began to praise God in the middle of the difficult circumstance and in response God did something miraculous.  It parallel with what I had been feeling about a particular situation and God was revealing to me that I had to learn to stop reacting to certain situations in the manner that I am reacting to them.   When we find ourselves in situations that are uncomfortable, inconvenient, and unpleasant we need to continue praying and to praise God.

So, I today I learned a good lesson and I am looking forward to keeping up with a balanced Life.

imagesCATOGETR

Why wait....tell me your thoughts!!

