Inspirational, Who me? Couldn’t be!

I have never thought of myself as being inspirational until I began my blogging journey. I have always been opinionated and because of it I’ve been accused of being a “know it all”, bossy, lacking empathy, no emotion, mean, and the list could go on. The picture I am painting doesn’t sound too appealing, huh? It sounds like a monster, right?  My argument has been, Yes…I am bossy, but I would never ask someone to do something I am not willing to do myself. Yes, I do feel like I know a lot of things, but I’ve never claimed to know everything. That would be insane! Yes, I have struggled with not having empathy. I don’t think I lack it completely, but I deem it where i feel it is necessarily suited. And usually it is not where the accuser feels it should be.  Crazy thing is….for everyone that has called me anything other than my name, usually has to come back and apologize and tell me, “Hey, you were right!”  But, I don’t gloat, I just keep doing what I believe is right and because I have the biggest heart, I will always still do my part and being exactly what God has placed me here to do and that’s be helpful! I do empathize with people and situations, but what I don’t tolerate are excuses. I believe whole heartedly in being who or what you say you are and doing exactly what you say you will. I believe in action. If you say it, then do it. There is nothing more disappointing than to be told something that is not carried out by action.

Lately, along with blogging, I have started back writing in my journal.  I have seriously been trying to reevaluate myself….my life period.  I believe I live up to what I speak, but I have been seeking the help from God to make me over.  To make me fit in his eyes so that with anything I put out, it be from God.  I am human, so I do make mistakes.  So, I do ask for forgiveness when I do fall short.  I am so thankful for how far God has brought me!!  I will continue to seek guidance and to live out exactly what He has placed me here to do.  And in that process, a few have deemed me as inspirational and even though I didn’t think I could wear that hat, I will accept it. There are those before me that have inspired me and there are people who are continuously inspiring me as I type these words, so If I can give back an ounce of what I have been given, then it makes my heart and soul smile.  So, for every negative thing that I have been called, there is a piece of positivity lying within.

Ironically, I have been sitting on this posting for a few weeks, but today as I was catching up on some of my fellow bloggers posts, I came across my favorite bloggers site ispygod and exactly what I had been feeling, she had already wrote about, so it gave me the push to finish this posting.  Writers block always come at the wrong time!!!  Lol!  So instead of scraping it, I decided to share it!!

~Lovebug

2 thoughts on “Inspirational, Who me? Couldn’t be!

Why wait....tell me your thoughts!!

