A Mother’s Love

A child’s first love to me will always be their Mother. In my case, it would be my Grammy and my Mom. Mom and/or Grandmothers will always be that go to person in life and as long as they are here on this earth…cherish them for all that they have done, do, and will continue to do. Happy Mother’s Day to all the wonderful mom’s out there!!! The world just wouldn’t be complete without Mothers and Grandmothers!!

“The sweetest sounds to mortals given
Are heard in Mother, Home, and Heaven.”
~William Goldsmith Brown

 

Here is a picture of my mom and I at my wedding(left) and a picture of my grammy and I doing a special dance at my wedding to honor my late grandfather(right)

 

 

And I dare not forget….Sisters are even special as well!! I want to send an extra special Happy Mother’s Day to my Phenomenal Sister!! She rocks like no other sister….at least in my world!! I can always count on her to be right by my side. As you can see in the picture below!! Plus, she gave me an awesome nephew as well!! 😉

 

My Sister and I at my wedding!!

4 thoughts on “A Mother’s Love

  1. Que says:

    What a honor to dance with your Grandmother at your wedding, you are truly blessed with a beautiful family, Happy Mother’s Day to all!!

      • Que says:

        I could only imagine, I only knew my maternal grandmother for 8 1/2 years the others were dead before I was born, so people like yourself who are “up in age” not calling you old but get to grow up with your grandparent(s) and in good health to dance with her that is just so Priceless. People don’t know how true a blessing grandparents are, until they don’t have them, I’m glad you recognize the blessing in yours. It just touches my heart when I see people showing love to their grandparents so many people take them for granted.

      • lovebugsworld says:

        I am very thankful to have had both my grandparents until I was of age!! We lost my grandfather when I was 23, but because my maternal grandparents raised me, I truly got to enjoy them all of my life!! My grandmother is 76 and when I tell you she get around better than most young people and I am 31!! It was a joy to see the proud look on her face at my wedding. She danced from beginning until the very end…lol!! Grandparents are blessings and they really should be cherished!!

Why wait....tell me your thoughts!!

