May PhotoADay

So, I always wanted to join these photo a day contests, but somehow I am always too busy and I miss it, but since I have a full month of time on my hand, I will try to commit to completing it.  Now, I am 5 days already too late, but that’s ok!  Besides my love of graphics, education, and writing, and now blogging…I also have a love for the camera.  At least being the one in the pics….lol!!  My husband likes to poke fun at my camera face or as I like to say, “smizing”(smiling with your eyes)  I learned that from my favorite show America’s Next Top Model.  Thanks Tyra!  By the way….I think I have pretty eyes anyhow.  🙂 Image

The Rules are simple:

Are you ready for a month of photo-taking fun? I am and hope you are too! The hashtag for May is #photoadayMay

For those stumbling across this for the first time, this is a photo a day challenge. Each day you look at the list and there will be a prompt that corresponds with the date of the month. For example day one is peace, so for day one you’ll take a photo of something around the peace {a peace sign, something that’s peaceful in your life, you doing a peace sign with your hands etc}. You then share the photo on Instagram, Twitter, Facebook, your blog, Pinterest, Flickr or where ever you want to share it.

It’s a fun way to be creative every day and it’s so much to be part of. Anyone can play {even if you haven’t played before}.

2 thoughts on “May PhotoADay

  1. Elle says:

    Sounds like fun! This month is sooo crazy for me. I might keep this in mind for June and have my kids do it for summer vacation!

Why wait....tell me your thoughts!!

